Day 40 (May 4th, 2008) Sunday

Today I plan on going to Rockwood Park for a nice hike deep in the forest. I hope to find the beginnings of the Jack-in-the-Pulpit flower.

Accomplished a 2 hour hike.

Didn’t find the elusive Jack-in-the-Pulpit flower but did see a Trillium that will be in bloom shortly. Re-familiarized myself with Moose Trax and the path I need to take to re-visit the Trillium next weekend and hopefully explore a little more and find the Jack-in-a-Pulpit. Realized iron levels are not something that re-coop overnight. Had a hard time with energy on what should have been a fairly easy hike. I’ll need to really concentrate on getting my iron levels up and get my endurance up for hiking again.

Breakfast:

1 cup Source yogurt, 1 cup strawberries, 2/3 cup all bran with psyllium cereal.

Snack:

1oz almonds, 1 brazil nut, 1 orange.

1 litre of water

Lunch:

4 cups salad, 1/4 cup salad dressing, 2 tbsp sunflower seeds.

1.5 litres water

Snack:

1 tbsp peanut butter, 1 slice Country Harvest whole wheat + plus bread.

Supper:

4 oz chicken breast, 2 green onions, 1 celery stalk, 1 green pepper, 1 tsp sesame oil, 1 slice Country Harvest whole wheat + plus bread, 1 tsp olive oil.

Leave a comment